Entire territory Home / Discover the area / Art and culture / Museums and galleries / Palazzo Magnani Foundation in Reggio Emilia

Palazzo Magnani Foundation

The building which currently hosts the Palazzo Magnani exhibition gallery belonged to the Becchi Counts for a century; in the early eighteenth century it was acquired by another aristocratic family, the Chioffi, who initiated major restoration works in 1841 that gave to the building its current appearance.


Corso Garibaldi, 31 - 42121 Reggio nell'Emilia
Telefono -  Phone 0039 0522 444446
Email info@palazzomagnani.it
Sito web - Website Palazzo Magnani

Opening times

The palace is now an exhibition seat and so it's open according to the opening hours of the exhibitions.


According to the on going exhibition

How to get there

City centre, open to car traffic. Parking spaces available near the palace.

Historical notes

For more information about the history and the architecture of the building, visit this page